1 Comment

Thanks for these questions Mike! This week as I've been thinking about our upcoming Values workshop together, I have been reflecting on the values I began to develop several years from experiences either as a student or in lower level work positions with mentors and others in positions of power.

And one of the core values that emerged from those experiences was care - care for others, for certain, but also care for one's self. I witnessed too many people in positions of power who's actions evidenced that they were not taking care of themselves (emails with 3 am time stamps can communicate a lot about a person), and it would reverberate in how they made decisions. Basic cafe for myself has helped me be more equipped to navigate decisions, workloads, deadlines, etc more meaningfully.

Expand full comment